If I Won the Lottery

Taylor Mansion

Taylor Mansion (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

If I won the lottery, I’d live in a three-level palatial mansion with eighteen bedrooms (each with their individual ensuite bathrooms and spas), ten balconies, five living rooms, three kitchens, three 75-inch big screen TV rooms, a six-car garage, two rec rooms, one swimming pool, and a stable for my six horses. I’d even build part of my mansion fifty to one hundred feet below ground level, and some rooms would only be accessible by ladder.

I’d have at least 365 Gucci or Coach handbags. One for every day of the year. Because every handbag I’ve owned often tends to get the rough “backpack” treatment, and no handbag I’ve owned has ever lasted for more than three years.

Saab Aero-X (Concept Car)

Saab Aero-X (concept car) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I’d drive limited-edition vehicles with uncommon paint colours and finishes like matte teal or metallic amethyst purple. Or have someone drive my cars for me, because driving on North American autobahns can be the equivalent of taking your life into your own hands. I would also have a personal mechanic. One who can talk to me honestly about servicing my vehicle(s).

the oh-so-exclusive AMEX Centurion "Black" credit card

the exclusive AMEX Centurion credit card

I’d buy my clothes exclusively from Holt Renfrew and Neiman Marcus with my exclusive American Express Centurion credit card, which actually does exist, but is only offered to the wealthy and extremely well-heeled. The piece of plastic, or rather, anodized titanium credit card that has no spending limits, and lets me enjoy a dedicated concierge and travel agent, first-class flight upgrades, and membership in more elite clubs than I can shake a stick at.

I’d have my own personal fitness trainer, so I can be motivated to get that six-pack of abs, and the incredibly toned body I’ve always wanted. And at least a few good reasons to eat healthy and not engage in a potato couch lifestyle. I don’t smoke or drink, and I’ve already forsaken cheezies and started eating veggie burgers, so how hard could that be?

A Royal Caribbean International Sovereign-class cruise ship

A Royal Caribbean cruise ship (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I’d sail around the world all year long, and have well-paid staff taking care of my palatial mansion in my absence. I’d visit exotic places like Machu Picchu and Shangri-La. Go on a Kenyan outback safari. Visit Australia, the land down under of kangaroos, kookaburras, and kingfishers. See many breeds of sheep, and experience the warm hospitality of New Zealand. And go to the Orlando Walt Disney World Resort to remember what it’s like to be a child again without any grownup worries.

I can dream. But first, I’d have to buy a ticket.

5 thoughts on “If I Won the Lottery

Your comments are like chocolate for my soul ... I can never get enough of them! Bonus brownie points for witty comments! I love a good turn of phrase. :)

