Weekly Photo Challenge: Unexpected (I)

Here’s a floating Chevron gasoline station. This photo was taken at maximum zoom from the Lookout tower in downtown Vancouver. It’s an unexpected photo opportunity, because while I was expecting to capture skyscrapers and other large architectural forms from 482 feet above the ground, I wasn’t expecting to see this. The gasoline station looks deceptively tiny — until you compare it to the size of the blue tugboat pulled up alongside it.

Floating Gas Station

This gas station is moored just outside of Stanley Park (fairly close to the Stanley Park Seawall).

6 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Unexpected (I)

  1. Pingback: Unexpected photographs | Processing the life

Your comments are like chocolate for my soul ... I can never get enough of them! Bonus brownie points for witty comments! I love a good turn of phrase. :)

