However You Say It: Merry Christmas / Season’s Greetings / Happy Holidays

Christmas ornament

Christmas ornament (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Well, it’s hard to believe that we’re about to celebrate another Christmas, and in a few more days, say goodbye to another year. It has been a rather eventful 365 days, and I find myself becoming more introspective with and about the passage of time.

I do not crave hot ticket items like iPhones or iPads (it is a running joke among those who know me well, that my knowledge of technology greatly exceeds my desire to acquire it). Money cannot buy happiness, nor is it a substitute for the latter. I believe that enjoyment can be derived more from the experience with, rather than the ownership of a tangible item.

English: A neatly decorated Christmas cake.

a neatly decorated Christmas cake (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

The good company of fellow bloggers like yourself to exchange stories and repartee with, no matter how brief our digital encounters are, is a real gift to have–a priceless one, and not just over the holidays, but every day. I have had the privilege of meeting people from all over the world, and through your blog posts, getting a glimpse into what inspires you as a blogger, and drives you to be the individual that you are today.

I hope December 25 finds you sharing the best of times with families and friends–with gifts and/or laughter. Remember to find sometime for yourself, too. Relaxation can often get overlooked in the stresses of wrapping up things at the end of the year, as we turn the corner, with hope, optimism, and determination for a brighter tomorrow.

Merry Christmas, Season’s Greetings, and Happy Holidays, everyone.

6 thoughts on “However You Say It: Merry Christmas / Season’s Greetings / Happy Holidays

Your comments are like chocolate for my soul ... I can never get enough of them! Bonus brownie points for witty comments! I love a good turn of phrase. :)

