Happy 2-Year Anniversary Trophy from WordPress

WordPress 2-Year Anniversary Award

WordPress 2-Year Anniversary Award

Not for the lack of anything to write today, and apropos of nothing at all, but just a few minutes ago, I was given this notification today by WordPress: “Happy Anniversary! <insert icon here> You registered on WordPress.com 2 years ago! Thanks for flying with us. Keep up the good blogging!”

This little pick-me-up comes on the heels of a rather slow start to the year, not for likes, but in terms of actual blog visits (for which I hold the much-loathed WordPress Reader accountable, as opposed to my ability to generate interesting content). 🙂

What happened to my 1st-Year Anniversary Wish Award from WordPress? It’s AWJ (Absent With Justification), in all probability because I neglected to maintain my newly launched blog after the first few months of 2012, effectively making it the equivalent of a New Year’s Resolution.

6 thoughts on “Happy 2-Year Anniversary Trophy from WordPress

Your comments are like chocolate for my soul ... I can never get enough of them! Bonus brownie points for witty comments! I love a good turn of phrase. :)

