Born to be Cheeky

This gallery contains 3 photos. A laugh-out-loud moment: a young Black-Capped Chickadee cocks its head as it follows my camera. I like its spiky ‘do, and the rapt attention it bestows on me. It’s like photographing a 5-year-old human child … such curiosity!

Black-Capped-Chickadee-Stares-at-Camera

Clearly, this little bird is aware of its good looks. Even if it’s simply sitting around, getting a good sunbath. One could say that it knows how to court attention!

Black-Capped-Chickadee-Perches-on-Kiwivine

It’s not always totally absorbed with the external stimuli I provide … here is a photo of it preening in the sun. Photographed on July 20.

Black-Capped-Chickadee-Preens

9 thoughts on “Born to be Cheeky

Your comments are like chocolate for my soul ... I can never get enough of them! Bonus brownie points for witty comments! I love a good turn of phrase. :)

