Weekly Photo Challenge: Dialogue

This gallery contains 3 photos. Dialogue with a frog! I discovered this small (golf ball sized) and pacific tree frog in the backyard on the last day of August. With its lips pulled back, it sure looks like it’s cracking a smile for my camera.

Dialog-with-a-Frog

Very few words were actually exchanged. In fact, I ended up monologuing while Kermit posed. I can’t even say that I heard a single ribbit, but this shot of it checking me out between two blades of grass is rather playful and cheeky.

Dialog-with-a-Frog

The little hopper didn’t do all that much hopping, either. Which was to my benefit; I was able to walk the camera around it for 10 minutes and get ridiculously close. It seemed to understand the term “freeze” quite well.

Dialog-with-a-Frog

Although I have spotted two other frogs of this size before, this is the first frog I’ve managed to photograph in the backyard, and what a patient subject it was! I had to resist the urge to give it a pet. More examples of dialogue can be found here.

Dialog-with-a-Frog

15 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Dialogue

Your comments are like chocolate for my soul ... I can never get enough of them! Bonus brownie points for witty comments! I love a good turn of phrase. :)

