An Assassin’s Creed Fan?

An assassin fly, perching on the towrope on the top floor. Had I known just how nasty a creature this was (its sharp and pointy rear end looks like it could inflict quite a painful sting on human flesh), I probably wouldn’t have gotten within a couple inches of it–even if the lens hood afforded me some protection! This one was having a staredown with an equally interesting looking spider (no, I don’t know who won the standoff, and it went on for quite a while). Photographed on August 10.

Assassin-Fly-closeup

14 thoughts on “An Assassin’s Creed Fan?

  1. Looks similar to the Robber Flies that were all over my garden this year (I won’t litter your comment section with a link to my post, but if interested, do a search on my blog for ‘Robber Fly’)

    Great shot with excellent details.

    Like

Your comments are like chocolate for my soul ... I can never get enough of them! Bonus brownie points for witty comments! I love a good turn of phrase. :)

