Pink Little Puffballs

This gallery contains 2 photos. Zinnias, the perennial flowers that last forever! At least, compared to other flowers. Their puffball shapes grabbed my attention, and also led me to believe that they were chrysanthemums. These hot pink zinnias were pure eye candy! Photographed in the Stanley Park Rock Garden on the early evening of July 6.

Pink-Purple-Zinnia

Zinnias also attract hummingbirds (I seem to be encountering quite a few ornithophilous flowers lately). Maybe I’ll plant them in my garden next year!

Pink-Purple-Zinnias

 

 

6 thoughts on “Pink Little Puffballs

Your comments are like chocolate for my soul ... I can never get enough of them! Bonus brownie points for witty comments! I love a good turn of phrase. :)

