Summer Harvest: Colourful Comestibles (I)

This gallery contains 4 photos. (More or less) natural goodness from the garden! I couldn’t resist capturing the different colours of the bell peppers, blueberries, cucumbers, and lettuce in this big salad bowl. Photographed on July 21.

Summer Fruit Salad

Small green globules of grapes (complete with a perambulating daddy longlegs) dangle through and above the pieris japonica bushes in my backyard. Shot on September 1 in HDR mode.

Grapes-with-Daddy-Longlegs

Raspberries were in great abundance, and, along with blueberries, were among the first fruits to be produced in early summer. Freshly picked and photographed on July 9.

Raspberries-in-a-Bowl

Here’s a shot of five golden squashes growing in a pot. The longest and biggest one (pictured here touching the ground) grew to 16 inches in length and 4.5 inches in girth! I could not wrap my hand around it, and it took six meals to use up! Photographed on July 29.

Golden-Squashes

2 thoughts on “Summer Harvest: Colourful Comestibles (I)

Your comments are like chocolate for my soul ... I can never get enough of them! Bonus brownie points for witty comments! I love a good turn of phrase. :)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.