Lean on Me

Even though stables and farms are still a common sight in Metro Vancouver, it’s not that often that I get to photograph horses up close. This was a rare treat. I witnessed a beautiful, wordless moment of friendship pass between these two gorgeous horses. Photographed on July 20, 2015, while driving through an old farm road in Ladner.

WHSIM-Lean-on-Me.jpg
These two chestnut companions share a touching moment in the sun
(f/8, 1/1000, 500mm, ISO 800).

MY ZAZZLE WEBSITE   www.zazzle.com/walkswithnature
MY PIXELS.COM WEBSITE   pixels.com/profiles/hui-sim.html
ON FACEBOOK   www.facebook.com/whsimphotography
ON TWITTER   www.twitter.com/whuisim
ON GOOGLE+   plus.google.com/u/0/+WHSIM

20 thoughts on “Lean on Me

    • I think the fact that I am “invisible” to them helps a lot. 🙂 as with people, I like it when my subjects interact naturally with each other instead of the photographer … IMHO, shows more spontaneity. 🙂

      Like

  1. This photo brought back a lot of memories. My daughter had three horses during the times he competed in hunter/jumper. We loved them all – I am now unfortunately VERY allergic to horse dander!

    Liked by 1 person

Your comments are like chocolate for my soul ... I can never get enough of them! Bonus brownie points for witty comments! I love a good turn of phrase. :)

